Uzbekistan: Visa regime

According to the legislation of the Republic of Uzbekistan foreign citizens and stateless persons can enter Uzbekistan or travel through its territory for transit on the basis of entrance visas only.

Foreign citizens and stateless persons can get visas at the diplomatic representations and consular missions of the Republic of Uzbekistan abroad on the basis of the visa support (confirmation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan).

Visa support is issued on the basis of application of the inviting organization, company and persons who are permanently or temporarily residing in Uzbekistan and submitted to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

For additional information visit:



1. A bilateral visa-free regime has been established with Kyrgyzstan (up to 60 days), Tajikistan (up to 30 days), Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine.


2. A visa-free regime is introduced for 30 days period for citizens of Andorra Principality, Australian Union, Austrian Republic, Argentine Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina,  Brunei Darussalam State, Canada, Czech Republic, Federative Republic of Brazil, Federal Republic of Germany, Finland Republic, French Republic, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Hungary, Greek Republic, Israel, Indonesia, Ireland, Iceland, Italian Republic,  Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Principality of Monaco, the Kingdom of Belgium, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Kingdom of Spain, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Kingdom of Norway, the Kingdom of Sweden, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Portugal Republic, Republic of Bulgaria, Republic of Cyprus, Republic of Korea, Republic of Malta, Republic of Poland, Republic of San Marino, Republic of Serbia, Singapore, Republic of Slovenia, Republic of Croatia, Republic of Chile, Romania, Slovak Republic, Republic of Turkey, Swiss Confederation, Republic of Estonia, Japan, UUU, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland , Vatican.


The visa-free regime applies to citizens of these countries, holders of all categories of passports (diplomatic, service and civil) planning to visit the Republic of Uzbekistan for up to 30 days, regardless of the purpose of their trip. In order to enter the country, a person must have a valid national passport or another substitute document used for travel to foreign countries.

The visa-free regime does not apply to stateless persons permanently residing in the territories of these countries.

Accordingly, the visa-free regime is valid for 30 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan. Before the end of the 30-day visa-free stay period, a foreign citizen must leave the Republic of Uzbekistan. Exceeding the 30-day visa-free stay is recognized as violation of the Rules of stay of foreign citizens in the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Accordingly, if it is necessary to stay in Uzbekistan for more than 30 days, a foreign citizen must obtain an entry visa to the Republic of Uzbekistan in accordance with the established procedure, corresponding to the purpose of his trip.


3. Visa-free entry to the Republic of Uzbekistan for foreign citizens up to 16 year old with biometric travel document. In this case they must be accompanied by legal representatives and they can stay in Uzbekistan for the duration of the visa of the accompanying person, but not more than ninety days since the date of entry into the country.


4. A visa-free regime is established with China, Hungary, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan (up to 30 days), India, the Republic of Korea and Vietnam (up to 60 days), Brazil, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Estonia, Kuwait and Turkey (up to 90 days). Citizens of these countries (except India) who hold diplomatic passports and are accredited as employees of diplomatic missions or consular offices of their countries located on the territory of Uzbekistan, as well as members of their families have the right to enter and stay without visas for the entire period of work.


5. Introduced the system of issuing electronic entry tourist visas ( for foreign citizens, which has simplified the procedure of issuing visas (list of countries in Attachment 1);


Starting from March 15, 2019, new system of electronic entry visas with a validity period of 30 days has been introduced:

- double entry, with a consular fee of $ 35;

- multiple entry, with a consular fee of $ 50.


6. Introduced new short-term transit visa-free entry to the Republic of Uzbekistan for a period of five days for a citizens of several countries (list of countries in Attachment 2). In this case the foreigners must come through international airports of Uzbekistan, showing to frontier officer that they have an air ticket of “Uzbekistan Airways” National aircompany to a third country. This procedure is applying to transiting passengers wishing to explore the sights-seeing of Uzbekistan.


7. Uzbekistan and Japan issue visas without consular fees on the mutual basis.


The list of countries whose citizens can enjoy simplified procedure for issuing tourist visa on “

1. Albania

2. Algeria

3. Angola

4. Antigua and Barbuda

5. Bahamas

6. Bahrain

7. Bangladesh

8. Barbados

9. Belize

10. Bolivia

11. Butane

12. Cambodia

13. Cameroon

14. Cape Verde

15. China (including Hong Kong)

16. Colombia

17. Commonwealth of Dominica

18. Costa Rica

19. Cote d'Ivoire

20. Cuba

21. Dominicana

22. Ecuador

23. Egypt

24. El Salvador

25. Fiji

26. Gabon


27. Ghana

28. Grenada

29. Guatemala

30. Guyana

31. Honduras

32. India

33. Iran

34. Jamaica

35. Jordan

36. Kiribati

37. Korea, Republic of

38. Kuwait

39. Laos

40. Lebanon

41. Macedonia

42. Maldives

43. Marshall Islands

44. Mauritius

45. Mexico

46. Micronesia

47. Morocco

48. Nauru

49. Nepal

50. Nicaragua

51. Oman

52. Palau


53. Panama

54. Paraguay

55. Peru

56. Philippines

57. Qatar

58. Saint Kitts and Nevis

59. Saint Lucia

60. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

61. Samoa

62. Saudi Arabia

63. Senegal

64. Seychelles

65. Solomon islands

66. South Africa

67. Sri Lanka

68. Suriname

69. Thailand

70. Tonga

71. Trinidad and Tobago

72. Tunisia

73. Uruguay

74. USA

75. Vanuatu

76. Venezuela

77. Vietnam


Discover Central Asia Tours LLC